Revival #3

They wanted Civil War because the wind was fighting with DSTV and winning—as it always does. I reluctantly obliged, because I wasn’t ready for When did you return? How was your journey? This headache started as a suggestion, which I foolishly accepted, but it is now threatening to end the day without my permission. I have things to do, things I should have done months ago, things I may never get done. So, I opened the PC, scrolled through an Instagram page, closed an open downloads folder, closed web pages, copied text… There’s this thing I used to dislike as a kid: watching adults fumble for stuff I require from them that lies in plain sight, digging everywhere but where the item is, and finally having to point it out to them. Twice today, I’ve read things that try to make the case that we are becoming our parents. Lol. I’ve always been a poor man’s version of my father. There’s no becoming. I finally find Civil War, there in the downloads folder. Drag and drop. It’s not so clear but I guess you’ll enjoy it all the same. Copying is complete. Now I’m looking for other ways to explain this fumbling, this inability to find things that are in plain sight.

2 thoughts on “Revival #3

  1. “This headache started as a suggestion, which I foolishly accepted, but it is now threatening to end the day without my permission.” well written. I understand the nameless struggle too. 😊

Comment

